Pakistan outplayed India by 7 wickets in T-20 WC

Dateline: 1st Feb 2017

Pakistan outplayed India by 7 wickets

Here at Ferozshah Kotla Cricket Stadium, New Delhi India, India won the toss and opted to bat first.

India made 204 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in stipulated 20 Overs. Parkash was the star for India, he made 90 runs well supported by Venkatesh Donna who made 53 runs. Muhammad Akram was the pick amongst the bowlers, he took 1 wicket by giving away 32 runs.

Pakistan in reply, got an early jolt when Muhammad Akram was bowled in 2nd Over of the innings, he made only 5 runs.

Thereafter, Zafar Iqbal and Nisar Ali built the innings and scored 72 runs in first 6 overs. Nisar Ali got out after scoring 45 runs. Anees Javed also got out cheaply after scoring just 4 runs. Zafar Iqbal stood tall on the other end and played a brilliant innings of unbeaten 88 runs. Israr Ali made brisk unbeaten 21 runs off 10 balls helped Pakistan to reach the target of 205 runs on 15.3 overs for the loss of 3 wickets.

Result: Pakistan won by 7 wickets and 27 balls to spare

Zafar Iqbal was adjudged man of the match for his brilliant innings of unbeaten 88 runs

Mr. Abdul Basit, Pakistan High Commissioner in New Delhi also graced the occasion with his presence along with Syed Sultan Shah, Chairman PBCC.

Read More

Pakistan trashed England by 97 runs

Dateline: 31st January 2017

Pakistan trashed England by 97 runs

In the morning at Siri Fort Cricket Ground, New Delhi India, England won the toss and put Pakistan into bat.

Pakistan lost the in-form batsmen Badar Munir early in their innings, he got out after scoring just 20 runs. But Muhammad Akram and Riasat Khan hammered England bowlers and made the partnership of 143 runs for the 2nd wicket. Muhammad Akram got out after scoring a brilliant century, he made 105 runs off just 45 balls. Riasat Khan got out after scoring 84 runs. Nisar’s brisk innings of 49 runs in the deck overs helped Pakistan to reach the mammoth total of 296 runs in allotted 20 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. For England, Hossel and Mat Dean claimed a wicket a piece.

In reply, England chasing the target of 297 runs, managed to score just 199 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Badar Munir claimed 2 wickets while Said Nawaz took 1.

Result: Pakistan won by 97 runs

Muhammad Akram was adjudged man of the match for his brilliant innings of 105 runs

Read More

Syed Sultan Shah elected as new PBCC Chairman

The Board of Directors of Pakistan Blind Cricket Council  unanimously elected Mr. Syed Sultan Shah as a New Chairman of PBCC in their meeting held on Friday, dated: 17th April 2009, at PBCC registered Head office.
He was previously working as Director Cricket Operations, PBCC.

Read More

Agha Shaukat Ali, the Chairman PBCC, passed away

The legend of World Blind Cricket and the Chairman of Pakistan Blind Cricket Council Agha Shaukat Ali passed away today on 4th April due to Heart failure.
The whole Blind Cricket Community in the World in general and in Pakistan in particular got shocked on the untimely sad demise of their legend.
Agha Shaukat Ali founded the PBCC in 1997 and dedicated his life for the Cricket for the Blind. Under his enthusiastic management, Pakistan Blind Cricket team won the last two consecutive World Cricket Cups of the Blind.
PBCC and the Blind Cricket community of the World salute his everlasting and determined services rendered for this noble cause.

Read More

Pakistan Cleaned Sweeped Sri Lanka by 5-0 in ODI’s 5th One-Day International

In a shiny morning here at PAF Cricket Ground, Islamabad in the 5th and last ODI, Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. One positive thing for Sri Lanka that coin is favoring them at least; Sri Lanka won the 4 tosses out of 5. Sri Lanka in their predetermined 40 overs made a total of 249 runs by losing 5 wickets. C Deshpriya again played a brilliant innings of unbeaten 91 runs while K.T. Abeyrathna contributed unbeaten 50 runs. M. Ayaz took 2 wickets while Amir Ashfaq took 1 wicket. Pakistan in reply, was slow in the start but after 20th over accelerated the scoring rate and reached the target in 35.4 Overs and lost 3 wickets during the run chase. Zeeshan Gul Was the highest scorer with 78 runs and Zeeshan Abbasi remained the 2nd highest with 63 runs. Man of the Match: Zeeshan Gul Man of the series: Amir Ashfaq was declared man of the series in B1 Category, Abdul Razzaq in B2 Category while M Fayaz was declared man of the series in B3 Category. Air Marshal Shahid Latif “Vice Chief of Air Staff” Pakistan Air Force was the chief guest of the occasion and distributed prizes among players. Last but not the least; One and only T/20 match of the series will be played tomorrow at PAF Cricket Ground E-9 Islamabad.

Read More