Lahore Clinched the 1st Agha Shaukat Ali Memorial T-20 Trophy

Here at Cricket Ground of Punjab University Old Campus, on 8th May, 2009, Islamabad won the toss and put Lahore to bat first. The top batting order of Lahore played brilliantly and compiled 220 runs in their allotted 20 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. Amir Ishfaq once again played a Captain’s knock and scored luminous 110 runs on 54 balls while Muhammad Fayaz remained unbeaten on 66 runs. Anwar Ali took one wicket.
Islamabad started chasing rapidly but once their in form batsman Anees Javeed got out in the 3rd over on the score of 23, Islamabad lost their way and wickets fell like the house of cards.
Islamabad scored 157 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Muzaffar Ali was the main scorer with 44 runs and Zeeshan Abbasi scored 35 runs. Abdul Razzaq, Abdul Shakoor, Saif and Zia took a wicket each.
Result:Lahore won the Final by 63 runs.
Man of the Match: Amir Ishfaq
Amir Ishfaq, Ghulam Mustafa and Muhammad Fayaz were declared Players of the tournament in B1, B2 and B3 category. Zeeshan Gul was declared Best Wicket keeper of the Tournament.
Rana Mashhood Ahmad Khan, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab was the Chief Guest of the Occasion and distributed prizes amongst the players.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *