Pakistan outplayed India by 7 wickets in T-20 WC

Dateline: 1st Feb 2017

Pakistan outplayed India by 7 wickets

Here at Ferozshah Kotla Cricket Stadium, New Delhi India, India won the toss and opted to bat first.

India made 204 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in stipulated 20 Overs. Parkash was the star for India, he made 90 runs well supported by Venkatesh Donna who made 53 runs. Muhammad Akram was the pick amongst the bowlers, he took 1 wicket by giving away 32 runs.

Pakistan in reply, got an early jolt when Muhammad Akram was bowled in 2nd Over of the innings, he made only 5 runs.

Thereafter, Zafar Iqbal and Nisar Ali built the innings and scored 72 runs in first 6 overs. Nisar Ali got out after scoring 45 runs. Anees Javed also got out cheaply after scoring just 4 runs. Zafar Iqbal stood tall on the other end and played a brilliant innings of unbeaten 88 runs. Israr Ali made brisk unbeaten 21 runs off 10 balls helped Pakistan to reach the target of 205 runs on 15.3 overs for the loss of 3 wickets.

Result: Pakistan won by 7 wickets and 27 balls to spare

Zafar Iqbal was adjudged man of the match for his brilliant innings of unbeaten 88 runs

Mr. Abdul Basit, Pakistan High Commissioner in New Delhi also graced the occasion with his presence along with Syed Sultan Shah, Chairman PBCC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *