• DSC_0615
  • DSC_0554
  • DSC_0550
  • DSC_0573
  • BD Batting
  • DSC_0648
  • DSC_0643
  • IMG_20170207_142242

Pakistan triumph Bangladesh by 151 runs in T-20 Blind Cricket World Cup

Bangalore India, here at KSCA Ground Alur, Bangalore, Pakistan won the toss and opted to bat first.

Pakistani openers Badar Munir and Riasat Khan started briskly and hammered Bangladesh bowlers around the park. Badar Munir got out after scoring brisk 93 runs off 32 balls with the help of 18 (4’s) and 2 sixes. His successor Muhammad Jamil also accelerated the score at a good pace, he was caught after scoring 72 runs off 30 balls. He hit 10 (4’s) and 2 sixes. Riasat Khan was consistent at the other end, he remained unbeaten on 104 runs off 52 balls. Pakistan piled up 295 runs in allotted 20 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. For Bangladesh MD. Faisal and Abdullah Zobair claimed a wicket a piece.

Bangladesh in reply made just 144 runs for the loss of 7 wicket in allotted 20 overs. Abdul Malik was the highest scorer for Bangladesh with 61 runs. Israr Hassan, Riasat Khan, Badar Munir and Idrees Salem claimed 1 wicket each.

Result: Pakistan won by 151 runs

Man of the Match: Riasat Khan

Pakistan will play it’s next League match Vs West Indies tomorrow on 8th February in Bangalore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *