PBCC Blind Cricket Super League live scores by Crickslab

Sindh clinches victory in the Final of Pakistan Blind Cricket Super League 2024

Sindh clinches victory in the Final of Pakistan Blind Cricket Super League 2024

7th edition of PBCC Blind Cricket T-20 Super League

The Final:

In a spectacular display of Cricket, Sindh Blind Cricket Team emerged victorious in the final match of the Pakistan Blind Cricket Super League 2024, defeating Balochistan Blind by 8 wickets. Sindh chase down the target of 177 runs in just 13.3 overs, securing the championship title.

Balochistan set a competitive total of 176 runs in 19.1 overs. Naseeb Ullah (B2) led the charge with a well-crafted 42 off 27 balls, supported by Muhammad Ayyaz (B1) with 22 runs off 16 balls and Bashir Khan (B1), who scored a quickfire 32 off 16 balls. Despite their efforts, Balochistan’s innings saw regular fall of wickets, with the team being all out in the 20th over.

Sindh’s bowlers delivered a disciplined performance, with Irfan (B2) and Muhammad Idrees Saleem (B1) taking 3 wickets each. Irfan’s economical spell of 4-0-15-3 was particularly impressive, significantly containing Balochistan’s scoring rate.

In response, Sindh Blind chased the target with remarkable ease, scoring 177 runs for the loss of only 2 wickets in 13.3 overs. M Safdar (B3) was the star of the innings, remaining unbeaten on 97 off 48 balls, hitting 17 fours at a strike rate of 202.08. Ayoub Khan (B2) provided excellent support with a rapid 54 off 32 balls, including 6 fours and 2 sixes.

The partnership between Safdar and Ayoub set a solid foundation, and despite losing Ayoub and Muhammad Shoaib (B1) in quick succession, Sindh comfortably reached the target. Sanwal Shahzada (B3) remained not out with 9 runs off 6 balls, ensuring Sindh’s victory. Balochistan’s bowlers struggled to contain Sindh’s aggressive batting. Haroon Khan (B2) conceded 55 runs in his 4 overs, while Imran Sarwar (B3) and Mohsin Khan (B3) also faced a tough time against Sindh’s batsmen. Bashir Khan (B1) was the only bowler to take wickets, with figures of 2-0-24-2.

Result: Sindh won by 8 wickets                             Man of the Match: Muhammad Safdar

Man of the Tournament:

  • Muhammad Salman (B1 Category)
  • Badar Munir (B2 Category)
  • Akmal Hayyat (B3 Category)
  • Nisar Ali (Best Wicket Keeper)

Dignitaries Present:

  • Gen (R) Ayyaz Rana
  • Col (R) Khalid Bashir, Principal APS
  • Mr. Tariq Mehmood, Ex-DG Sports KP
  • Syed Sultan Shah, President World Blind Cricket Ltd
  • Syed Salman Tariq Bokhari, Director Marketing PBCC
  • Mr. Muhammad Bilal, Director Cricket Operations PCB
  • Mr. Tajamul Hussain, President Abbottabad Cricket Club of the Blind
  • Shaukat Jadoon, Representative of PCB

These esteemed guests were present on the occasion and gave away prizes amongst the players.

Share the Post:
Skip to content