PBCC Blind Cricket Super League live scores by Crickslab

A. S. Ali Blind Cricket Trophy National One-day format Tournament commenced today

Peshawar, Pakistan – April 19, 2024 – The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) is delighted to announce the commencement of its highly anticipated one-day format National Tournament, the A. S. Ali Blind Cricket Trophy (Season 2023-24). The tournament is set to take place in Peshawar from April 20th to April 25th, 2024, with the generous support of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) Sports Department.

Stage is set for exciting event

This prestigious event serves as a platform to celebrate the remarkable talent of the visually impaired cricketers from all corners of the nation. Five provincial teams – Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, and Islamabad – will compete for the coveted title, showcasing their exceptional skills and determination on the cricket field.

The teams will be led by esteemed captains, each bringing their own leadership and expertise to the tournament. Nisar Ali will captain the Islamabad Team, Mohsin Khan will lead Punjab, Badar Munir will skipper Sindh, Naimat Ullah will lead Balochistan, while Sanauallah Marwat will Captain Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The tournament will kick off with two exhilarating matches on the opening day. The first match will see KPK facing off against Islamabad at the Hayatabad Sports Complex, while Punjab will take on Sindh at the Peshawar Gymkhana Cricket Ground.

The opening ceremony of the A. S. Ali Blind Cricket Trophy National Tournament 2023-24 is scheduled to take place at 3:00 PM on April 20th, 2024, at the Hayatabad Sports Complex Cricket Ground in Peshawar.

PBCC extends its gratitude to the KPK Sports Department and Peshawar Cricket Club of the Blind, for their invaluable support in making this event possible and looks forward to an exciting display of cricketing excellence.

Share the Post:
Skip to content