PBCC Blind Cricket Super League live scores by Crickslab

Punjab Clinches thrilling Victory in 3rd Women’s Blind Cricket Championship Final

Islamabad, Pakistan – March 8, 2024 – On the occasion of International Women’s Day, a thrilling chapter concluded in the 3rd Women’s Blind Cricket Championship held in Islamabad, Pakistan. The final match, played on March 8th, 2024, saw Punjab emerge victorious against Islamabad. This championship not only highlighted the cricketing potential of women with visual impairments but also served as a powerful symbol of women’s empowerment and inclusion on International Women’s Day. By providing a platform for visually impaired girls to showcase their talent and passion for cricket, the championship emphasizes the importance of equal opportunities and celebrates the resilience and strength of women in overcoming challenges. The Championship was sponsored by the Australian High Commission in Pakistan and Serena Hotel.

Figure 5″Nisa Bux, Captain of the Punjab Team, jubilantly receives the winning trophy from Ms. Nicole Guihot, Chargé d’Affaires, Australian High Commission in Pakistan.”

In the morning, Punjab won the toss and elected to field first. Islamabad batters put up a strong fight, scoring a commendable 202 runs in their allotted 20 overs. Kiran Rafique led the charge with a stellar 74 runs, ably supported by Rabia Javed Hashmi’s contribution of 35 runs. Esha Faisal from Punjab managed to pick up the only wicket for her team.  In response, Punjab chased down the target in a nail-biting final over, showcasing exceptional batting skill. Nisha Bux laid a strong foundation with 76 runs, while Noor Sabir’s brilliant knock of 82* runs secured the win for Punjab.

Result: Punjab won by 9 wickets Man of the Match: Noor Sabir

The event was graced by the presence of Ms. Nicole Guihot, Chargé d’Affaires, Australian High Commission in Pakistan, Air Commodore Ashar Jameel (ACS Admin, Pakistan Air Force), Mr. Aziz Boolani (CEO, Serena Hotel Islamabad), and Mr. Syed Sultan Shah (President, World Blind Cricket Ltd & Chairman, Pakistan Blind Cricket Council). They distributed prizes among the players, celebrating their exceptional display of talent and sportsmanship.

Best Players of the Women Championship:

B1: Esha Faisal (Karachi)

B2: Nimra Rafique (Rawalpindi)

B3: Noor Sabir (Punjab)

Best Wicketkeeper: Samreen (Hyderabad) 

Share the Post:
Skip to content