PBCC Blind Cricket Super League live scores by Crickslab

Sindh & Balochistan emerged victorious on the day-1 of 7th PBCC Blind Cricket T-20 Super League 2024

Sindh and Balochistan emerged victorious on the day-1 of 7th PBCC Blind Cricket

T-20 Super League 2024, Abbottabad.


Abbottabad, 7th June 2024 – The 7th edition of the PBCC Blind Cricket T-20 Super League 2024 kicked off today at the APS School Cricket Ground in Abbottabad. The tournament features four provincial teams – Sindh, Punjab, KPK, and Balochistan showcasing the top blind cricket players from across Pakistan.

Match No. 1

Punjab Vs Sindh: (Venue: APS School Cricket Ground Abbottabad)

The opening match of the tournament was contested between Punjab and Sindh at the APS School Cricket Ground. Sindh won the toss and elected to bowl first. The Punjab team was bowled out for 158 runs in 17.5 overs. Both Babar Ali and Akmal Hayat were the top scorers, each making 23 runs. Muhammad Salman and Idrees Saleem each took 2 wickets for Sindh, while Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Safdar, Naeem Ullah, and Muhammad Ejaz claimed 1 wicket each.

In reply, Sindh chased down the target in a nail-biting finish, reaching 159 runs in 19.5 overs for the loss of 6 wickets. Sanwal Shahzada played a crucial innings, scoring 35 runs off 23 balls. Ayoub Khan rescued Sindh with an unbeaten 29 runs off 18 balls, delivering superb strokeplay to secure the 4-wicket victory. Sindh required 13 runs in the last over, which Ayoub successfully achieved. Muhammad Safdar added 31 runs off 28 balls. For Punjab, Mati Ullah took 2 wickets and Sajid Nawaz claimed 1 wicket.

Result: Sindh won by 4 Wickets                             Man of the Match: Muhammad Safdar

Match No. 2

Balochistan Vs KPK (Venue: APS School Cricket Ground Abbottabad)

Following the exciting first match, the second clash featured KPK and Balochistan in a highly competitive encounter. KPK won the toss and opted to field first, putting Balochistan in to bat. Balochistan set a formidable total, amassing 247 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Haroon Khan dazzled with the bat, scoring a brilliant 75 runs off 44 balls. Shahzaib Haider provided strong support, remaining unbeaten with 50 runs off 31 balls. For KPK, Muhammad Asif managed to claim a wicket.

In their reply, KPK put up a valiant effort but fell short, scoring 221 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their 20 overs. Badar Munir was the standout performer for KPK, scoring 46 runs off 26 balls, while Muhammad Rashid contributed a swift 43 runs off 20 balls. Balochistan’s Shahzaib Haider showcased his all-round skills by taking 3 crucial wickets. Muhammad Shahzeb and Muhammad Ayyaz also chipped in with a wicket each.

Result: Balochistan won by 26 runs                   Man of the Match: Shahzaib Haider 

Share the Post:
Skip to content